April 22, 2008

Recap! Recap!

Wow, what a fun BQT last night. People made fun of my jacket, and not every trivia geek in New York is Jewish. And we learned something interesting: Few subjects are more divisive than great works of theater, and Yacht Rock. Both the theater video round and the YR audio round were unusual in that nearly every team either did spectacularly well or horribly poorly.

That said, I fucking loved both: Equus rocks, and Hall and Oates are gods. And if you were among those who did dig the Yacht Rock, don't miss the eponymously titled monthly night of Yacht Rock hits, hosted by our own DJ GB (a.k.a. "Land Ho") and last night's guest DJ, Amy ("White Whine"), the first Thursday of every month at Lolita Bar (Broome St at Allen St—an awesome bar, if I do say so). If you're among those who like theater, go to the TKTS booth (or as my dad inexplicably used to call it, "Tickets Tickets Tickets").

Sadly (for them), Sugah Titz was unable to follow up on its long-overdue victory from the last show. But they were replaced by another team that has long competed yet fallen short of victory: William H. Macy and the Sunshine Band (formerly known as Too Friggin' Cute for Words and some other names). So there is always hope.

And for those of you who missed it, we gave out the awesome new trophy, pictured below:

Finally, and I'll try to do this from now on for every show, here's how it shook out:
1. William H. Macy and the Sunshine Band
2. Bitter Herb (the Pennsylvania Jew)
3. Fantastic Fournicators
Strippers for Stephen Hawking (tie)
5. Birds of Ill Omen

6 comments:

Anonymous said...

That team did previously win when they were Too Friggin Cute for Words.

Shijun Lin said...

shijun 3.17
insanity max 30
louis vuitton handbags
polo lacoste pas cher
cheap ray ban sunglasses
jordan shoes
hollister uk
hollister
gucci outlet
pandora jewelry
mont blanc pens
cheap mlb jerseys
ray ban aviator sunglasses
hollister clothing
toms outlet
abercrombie and fitch
hollister
kobe 9 elite
chanel handbags
iphone 6 case
pandora jewelry
coach outlet online
longchamp outlet
burberry outlet
oakley outlet
prada outlet
hollister clothing
louis vuitton handbags
prada shoes
christian louboutin shoes
babyliss hair dryer
kate spade outlet
oakley sunglasses
michael kors outlet store
air jordan shoes
nfl jerseys wholesale
louis vuitton outlet stores
michael kors handbags
michael kors handbags
true religion
converse all star

louis vuitton outlet said...

Kate Spade Outlet Toms Shoes Hermes Belt UGG Boots Outlet Louis Vuitton Outlet Louis Vuitton Store Outlet North Face Outlet Store North Face Outlet Store The North Face Outlet Louis Vuitton Outlet Louis Vuitton Handbags Louis Vuitton Outlet Timberland Boots Timberland Outlet Tory Burch Outlet Store Tory Burch Outlet Online Tory Burch Outlet Oakley Outlet Tory Burch Shoes
Michael Kors Outlet Ralph Lauren Outlet Gucci Factory Outlet Gucci Outlet Gucci Handbags Cheap Ray Ban Sunglasses North Face Jackets Prada Outlet Burberry Outlet Hollister Clothing Ferragamo Shoes Tiffany JewelryTiffany Outlet NFL Jerseys Cheap Jordans Oakley Outlet North Face Outlet Burberry Outlet Ray Ban Sunglasses Tory Burch Outlet

Chenzhen 20160303chenzhen said...

coach factory outlet online
chaussure louboutin
hermes belt
michael kors uk
cheap ray ban sunglasses
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
nike running shoes
adidas superstars
cheap ray-ban sunglasses outlet
discount nike air max
true religion
kate spade outlet
versace sunglasses
ferragamo outlet
michale kors uk
cartier love ring
michael kors outlet online
nike blazer
oakley sunglasses outlet
polo ralph lauren
reebok
louis vuitton outlet online
bottega veneta sale
fitflops
polo outlet
adidas trainers
coach outlet online
polo ralph lauren
louis vuitton handbags
asics gel kayano
air max 90
burberry outlet
michael kors handbgas
polo ralph lauren
canada goose jackets
hollister hoodies
instyler max
ed hardy uk
jordan shoes
chenzhen20160427

Cran Kate said...

Nike OutletNike Hoodies Tory Burch Flats Marc Jacobs Handbags Jimmy Choo Shoes Jimmy Choos True Religion Outlet ED Hardy Outlet
Burberry Belt Tory Burch Boots Louis Vuitton Belt Ferragamo Belt Marc Jacobs Handbags Lululemon Outlet Christian Louboutin Shoes True Religion Outlet Tommy Hilfiger Outlet
Michael Kors Outlet Coach Outlet Red Bottoms Kevin Durant Shoes New Balance Outlet Adidas Outlet Coach Outlet Online Stephen Curry Jersey Vans Outlet Ralph Lauren Outlet
Ugg Boots Sale UGGS For Women Skechers Go Walk Adidas Yeezy Boost Adidas Yeezy Adidas NMD Coach Outlet North Face Outlet Ralph Lauren Outlet Puma Outlet Polo Outlet

eric yao said...

Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com