November 7, 2012

The return of…NPR's Ask Me Another!

Not just good news…some of the best news.


As you may or may not know, last year I was recruited by NPR to write for and appear in its seriously excellent new quiz show, Ask Me Another. Trivia, games, brainteasers, all that good stuff, hosted by NYC's second-greatest quizmaster, Ophira Eisenberg, with music by the nigh-legendary Jonathan Coulton, and a series of celeb-tastic mystery guest stars. I contributed some classic BQT-style puzzles to a few episodes, and appeared on air as a guest puzzlemaster in the debut episode (podcast action right here), alongside my protégé John Hodgman.

And now, after enduring months of my dad asking, "When are you going to do that NPR thing again?," it's back. The second season of Ask Me Another is in the works; I've pitched in another passel of games, and I'll once again be puzzlemastering alongside Ophira and Jonathan in one choice episode. The tapings start Monday, November 12, at the lovely Bell House in Brooklyn, and you're invited: The live audience is part of the joy, and tickets are only $10 each—buy them here, though if you want to make sure you're in the house when I'm onstage, skip straight to the November 19 episode. And while you buy tickets, keep an eye out for your way to become a real live AMA contestant.

The rare NT quizmastering experience sans a sparkly jacket.

More about Ask Me Another here. Quiz life, yo.

9 comments:

Anonymous said...

The knee is a very vulnerable part of the attackers body.
Protect yourself now!

Visit my weblog :: family self defence

Anonymous said...

kate spade
ugg outlet
ugg australia sale uk
nike kd 6
longchamp outlet store
ugg boots clearance
uggs sale
salvatore ferragamo shoes
uggs outlet online
discount ugg boots
balenciaga bag
uggs sale
ugg boots sale
air max pas cher
roshe run
uggs for sale
louis vuitton uk
genuine uggs
ugg uk
uggs sale
cheap ugg boots
polo outlet online
cheap uggs uk
ugg boots for women
mcm handbags
discount ugg boots
uggs on sale
pandora uk
uggs outlet online
ugg boots sale uk
cheap uggs uk
ugg outlet store
nike uk

Shijun Lin said...

shijun 3.17
insanity max 30
louis vuitton handbags
polo lacoste pas cher
cheap ray ban sunglasses
jordan shoes
hollister uk
hollister
gucci outlet
pandora jewelry
mont blanc pens
cheap mlb jerseys
ray ban aviator sunglasses
hollister clothing
toms outlet
abercrombie and fitch
hollister
kobe 9 elite
chanel handbags
iphone 6 case
pandora jewelry
coach outlet online
longchamp outlet
burberry outlet
oakley outlet
prada outlet
hollister clothing
louis vuitton handbags
prada shoes
christian louboutin shoes
babyliss hair dryer
kate spade outlet
oakley sunglasses
michael kors outlet store
air jordan shoes
nfl jerseys wholesale
louis vuitton outlet stores
michael kors handbags
michael kors handbags
true religion
converse all star

Shijun Lin said...

shijun 5.7 5
ray ban outlet
hollister clothing store
ray bans
air jordan 13
mont blanc pen
louis vuitton outlet
michael kors
cheap oakley sunglasses
tory burch outlet
jordan retro 8
louis vuitton handbags
ray ban sunglass
coach outlet
cheap toms
tods sale
true religion sale
louis vuitton handbags
coach factory outlet
kate spade bags
michael kors outlet
official kate spade outlet online
retro 11
jordan 11s
coach factory outlet
michael kors uk
tory burch shoes
michael kors
coach outlet online
ghd
michael kors outlet online
hollister co
soccer jerseys
chanel bags
true religion outlet
louis vuitton outlet
insanity workout
toms canada
oakley glasses
ralph lauren outlet
polo ralph lauren

小 Gg said...

michael kors wallets for women, http://www.michaelkorswallet.net/
polo ralph lauren outlet, http://www.poloralphlauren.us.org/
tommy hilfiger polo shirts, http://www.tommyhilfigers.net/
michael kors outlet store, http://michaelkors.outletonlinestores.us.com/
karen millen dresses, http://www.karenmillendressesoutlets.co.uk/
michael kors outlet store, http://www.michaelkors-outlets.us.com/
coach outlet online, http://www.coach-outlet-store.us.com/
chanel handbags, http://www.chanelhandbags-outlet.us.com/
nfl jerseys wholesale, http://www.nfljerseys-wholesale.us.com/
links of london uk, http://www.linksoflondons.co.uk/
swarovski outlet, http://www.swarovski.in.net/
true religion jeans, http://www.truereligionjeanscanada.com/
ralph lauren, http://www.poloralphlaurenoutlet.it/
canada goose sale, http://www.canadagoose.us.org/
nba jerseys wholesale, http://www.nbajerseys.net/
oklahoma city thunder, http://www.thunderjerseystore.com/
nike air huarache,nike huarache,nike huarache sneakers,nike huarache shoes
tory burch handbags, http://www.toryburch.in.net/
kk10 05

mao qiuyun said...

dansko outlet, http://www.dansko-shoes.us/
cyber monday 2015, http://www.blackfriday2015.in.net/
canada goose coats, http://www.canadagoose-coats.us.com/
tiffany outlet, http://www.tiffany-outlet.us.com/
tiffany jewellery, http://www.tiffanyjewelleryoutlets.co.uk/
cheap jordans, http://www.cheapjordanshoes.in.net/
wedding dresses, http://www.weddingdressesoutlet.co.uk/
soccer jerseys, http://www.soccerjerseys.us.com/
ray ban, http://www.occhiali-rayban.it/
hermes belt, http://www.hermesbelts.us/
chanel handbags, http://www.chanelhandbags-outlet.co.uk/
oakley sunglasses, http://www.oakleysunglassescanada.com/
hermes bags, http://www.hermesbags.co.uk/
cheap nfl jerseys, http://www.cheapnfljerseys.org/
nobis outlet, http://www.wellensteyn.com.co/
adidas wings, http://www.adidaswings.net/
coach outlet canada, http://www.coachoutletcanada.com.co/
louis vuitton outlet, http://www.louisvuittonoutletstore.name/
ugg boots, http://www.uggbootsclearance.in.net/
canada goose jackets, http://www.uggbootscheap.eu.com/
tory burch outlet, http://www.toryburch.in.net/
designer handbags, http://www.designerhandbags.us.com/
nike huarache, http://www.nikeairhuarache.org.uk/
timberland boots, http://www.timberlandboots.name/
louis vuitton handbags, http://www.louisvuittonhandbags.org.uk/
nike outlet store, http://www.nikeoutletstore.us/
ed hardy clothing, http://www.edhardy.us.com/
ralph lauren, http://www.poloralphlaurenoutlet.it/
ugg boots, http://www.uggboot.com.co/
1013maoqiuyun

louis vuitton outlet said...

Kate Spade Outlet Toms Shoes Hermes Belt UGG Boots Outlet Louis Vuitton Outlet Louis Vuitton Store Outlet North Face Outlet Store North Face Outlet Store The North Face Outlet Louis Vuitton Outlet Louis Vuitton Handbags Louis Vuitton Outlet Timberland Boots Timberland Outlet Tory Burch Outlet Store Tory Burch Outlet Online Tory Burch Outlet Oakley Outlet Tory Burch Shoes
Michael Kors Outlet Ralph Lauren Outlet Gucci Factory Outlet Gucci Outlet Gucci Handbags Cheap Ray Ban Sunglasses North Face Jackets Prada Outlet Burberry Outlet Hollister Clothing Ferragamo Shoes Tiffany JewelryTiffany Outlet NFL Jerseys Cheap Jordans Oakley Outlet North Face Outlet Burberry Outlet Ray Ban Sunglasses Tory Burch Outlet

Cran Kate said...

Nike OutletNike Hoodies Tory Burch Flats Marc Jacobs Handbags Jimmy Choo Shoes Jimmy Choos True Religion Outlet ED Hardy Outlet
Burberry Belt Tory Burch Boots Louis Vuitton Belt Ferragamo Belt Marc Jacobs Handbags Lululemon Outlet Christian Louboutin Shoes True Religion Outlet Tommy Hilfiger Outlet
Michael Kors Outlet Coach Outlet Red Bottoms Kevin Durant Shoes New Balance Outlet Adidas Outlet Coach Outlet Online Stephen Curry Jersey Vans Outlet Ralph Lauren Outlet
Ugg Boots Sale UGGS For Women Skechers Go Walk Adidas Yeezy Boost Adidas Yeezy Adidas NMD Coach Outlet North Face Outlet Ralph Lauren Outlet Puma Outlet Polo Outlet

eric yao said...

Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com